Sign Up
Today's Nurse helps you connect and share with the people in your life.

Kayla Debenedictis

Lives in Lakeville, Massachusetts United States ·
Basic Info
Rating:
0 Ratings
Relationship status:
Single
Gender:
Last Login:
April 23, 2015
Member Since:
August 28, 2014
RSS Subscribers:
58
Smoker:
No
Drinker:
No
Nursing Title
Licensed Practical Nurse
Job Title
Licensed Practical Nurse
Current Nursing Specialization
Short Term Rehabilitation
Work Name (Hospital, Practice, Clinic, etc...)
Hannah B.G. Shaw Home
Company Website
www.theshawhome.org
Hospital Affiliation
N/A
Years in Nursing
3 Years
Work Description / Areas of Expertise / Job Duties
°Hannah B. G. Shaw Home
- Memory Care Unit (4/2014-2/2015)
- Short Term Rehabilitation Unit
(2/2015-present)
°Bella Haven Adult Day Health Center
- Program Charge Nurse (9/2012-3/2014)
What made you choose a career in nursing?
I genuinely enjoy helping people. Now that I have been a nurse for 3 years, I honestly could not see myself doing anything else.
What Do You Attribute Your Success To?
The support of my family.
What motivates you at the start of each day?
Knowing that I'm going to make a difference in someone's life.
How do you make a difference in the lives of your patients?
By always greeting them with a smile no matter what kind of day I am having. I truly believe a smile can go a long way.
1 - Faculty Appointment
Provides Training
High School Name
Apponequet Regional High School
High School Degree
High School Diploma (General Studies)
High School Grad Date
June 2007
Nursing School Name
Bristol-Plymouth Practical Nurse Program
Nursing Degree In
Practical Nursing
Grad Date - Nursing Degree
June 2012
University - Associate's
Massasoit Community College
Associate's Degree In
Associates in the Science of Nursing
Grad Date - Associate's Degree
Anticipated Grad Date of December 2016
University - Bachelor's
N/A
Bachelor's Degree In
N/A
Grad Date - Bachelor's Degree
N/A
University - Master's
N/A
Master's Degree In
N/A
Grad Date - Master's Degree
N/A
Certificates
BLS - Basic Life Support (not intended for postnominal use), CPRC - CPR Certification, LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse)
1 - Honor / Award
Phi Theta Kappa
Favorite place to vacation
Las Vegas, NV
Hobbies / Sports
Spending time with family/friends/my dogs & playing pool
Place of birth
Brockton, MA